The most important information about studying architecture in Germany

Contents of studying architecture

Architects deal with questions about the purpose of a building and its incorporation into existing buildings. To do this, they need a wide range of competencies and, on the one hand, learn the basics of culture, social sciences, architectural history and art history. On the other hand, the technical dimension of the design is taken into account: statistics, building technology, building code (what can be implemented and how?), landscape planning and urban planning are learned. In addition, personal and manual skills are imparted: they include, for example, design (manual, but above all also computer-aided with so-called CAD software), but also managerial skills (eg control) in relation to a construction project.

The goal of specialization is always to observe the building as a whole and its relationships with its environment, and not to focus exclusively on detailed technical solutions. Architectural planning and design also attempts to provide answers about scarce resources and climate change. Students should be empowered to balance what is technically feasible and what makes environmental sense.

The most important subjects in the field of architecture

  • Architectural history
  • urban planning
  • Building theory, patterns and designs
  • Building physics and building materials theory
  • Building Law and Planning
  • building chemistry
  • building materials science

Duration of study for bachelors and masters in architecture

The bachelor’s degree in architecture is taught over 6 semesters, ie three years, and the student must take an entrance exam to obtain an academic seat in this major. As for the master’s, it is taught over four semesters, ie two academic years.

Job prospects after studying architecture

First and foremost, architecture graduates work in planning, drafting and designing buildings and building concepts in architectural and engineering offices or as freelancers. In addition, architects also find areas of work in building planning, monument preservation, urban planning and development, landscape planning and design, traffic planning, and spatial planning with public building and planning authorities and private institutions. In addition, design offices and other creative service providers, real estate management companies, as well as institutions of professional and higher education (in the field of research and education) are considered potential employers. Architects are also consulted for planning, design and technical advice on construction projects of various kinds.

What is the median rate of income after graduation?

With a master’s degree, you earn more when you begin your career as an architect with an average gross of €44,000 per year initially than a bachelor’s degree which totals around €31,000 per year. The average salary for architects with initial work experience in Germany is between 37,000 and 50,000 euros gross per year.

Source:
absolventa

What are the conditions that must be obtained to be able to study this specialty?

A high school diploma with a good average is required to be able to obtain a place to study architecture. Most universities require an admission test upon correspondence to obtain admission to a bachelor’s degree. Through this examination, the university determines whether you are qualified to study this specialty.

Some of the leading German universities teaching architecture:

  • Hochschule Bochum
  • Uni Stuttgart
  • Uni Hannover
  • RWTH Aachen
  • FH Münster

أهم المعلومات المتعلقة بدراسة الهندسة المعمارية في ألمانيا

مضمون دراسة اختصاص الهندسة المعمارية

يتعامل المهندسون المعماريون مع الأسئلة حول الغرض من المبنى ودمجه في المباني القائمة. للقيام بذلك ، يحتاجون إلى مجموعة واسعة من الكفاءات ، ومن ناحية ، يتعلمون أساسيات الثقافة والعلوم الاجتماعية والتاريخ المعماري وتاريخ الفن. من ناحية أخرى ، يتم أخذ البعد الفني للتصميم في الاعتبار: الإحصائيات ، تكنولوجيا البناء ، قانون البناء (ما الذي يمكن تنفيذه وكيف؟) ، يتم تعلم تخطيط المناظر الطبيعية والتخطيط الحضري. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم نقل المهارات الشخصية واليدوية: وتشمل مثلاً التصميم (يدوياً ، ولكن قبل كل شيء أيضاً بمساعدة الكمبيوتر مع ما يسمى ببرامج CAD) ، ولكن أيضاً المهارات الإدارية (مثل التحكم) فيما يتعلق بمشروع البناء.

الهدف من التخصص هو دائماً مراقبة المبنى ككل وعلاقاته مع بيئته ، وعدم التركيز حصرياً على الحلول التقنية التفصيلية. يحاول التخطيط والتصميم المعماري أيضاً تقديم إجابات عن الموارد النادرة وتغير المناخ. يجب تمكين الطلاب من الموازنة بين ما هو ممكن من الناحية الفنية وما هو منطقي من الناحية البيئية.

أهم المواد التي يتضمنها اختصاص الهندسة المعمارية

  • التاريخ المعماري
  • التخطيط العمراني
  • نظرية البناء والأنماط والتصاميم
  • فيزياء البناء ونظرية مواد البناء
  • قانون البناء والتخطيط
  • كيمياء البناء
  • علم مواد البناء

مدة دراسة البكالوريوس والماجستير في الهندسة المعمارية

يتم تدريس درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المعمارية على مدار 6 فصول دراسية أي ثلاث سنوات, ويجب على الطالب عمل امتحان قبول للحصول على المقعد الدراسي في هذا الاختصاص. بالنسبة للماجستير يتم تدريسه على مدار أربعة فصول دراسية أي عامان دراسيان.

آفاق العمل بعد دراسة الهندسة المعمارية

أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، يعمل خريجو الهندسة المعمارية في تخطيط وصياغة وتصميم المباني ومفاهيم البناء في المكاتب المعمارية والهندسية أو كمستقلين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجد المهندسون المعماريون أيضاً مجالات العمل في تخطيط المباني ، والحفاظ على النصب التذكارية ، والتخطيط والتطوير الحضري ، وتخطيط وتصميم المناظر الطبيعية ، وتخطيط المرور ، والتخطيط المكاني مع سلطات البناء والتخطيط العامة والمؤسسات الخاصة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعتبر مكاتب التصميم ومقدمي الخدمات الإبداعية الأخرى ، وشركات إدارة العقارات ، وكذلك مؤسسات التعليم المهني والتعليم العالي (في مجال البحث والتعليم) أصحاب عمل محتملين. كما يتم استشارة المهندسين المعماريين للتخطيط والتصميم والمشورة الفنية حول مشاريع البناء بمختلف أنواعها.

كم هو معدل الوسطي للدخل بعد التخرج؟

مع درجة الماجستير ، تكسب أكثر عندما تبدأ حياتك المهنية كمهندس معماري بمتوسط إجمالي قدره 44000 يورو سنوياً في البداية أكثر من درجة البكالوريوس التي يبلغ إجماليها حوالي 31000 يورو سنوياً. متوسط الراتب للمهندسين المعماريين الذين لديهم خبرة عمل أولية في ألمانيا ما بين 37،000 و 50،000 يورو إجمالياً في السنة.

المصدر:
absolventa

ما هي الشروط التي يجب الحصول عليها للتمكن من دراسة هذا الاختصاص؟

يطلب شهادة ثانوية عامة بمعدل جيد لتتمكن من الحصول على مقعد دراسي لدراسة الهندسة المعمارية. وتطلب معظم الجامعات امتحان للقبول عند المراسلة للحصول على قبول لدرجة البكالوريوس, من خلال هذا الامتحان تحدد الجامعة امكانية ما إذا كنت مؤهلاً لدراسة هذا الاختصاص.

بعض الجامعات الألمانية الرائدة في تدريس الهندسة المعمارية:

  • Hochschule Bochum
  • Uni Stuttgart
  • Uni Hannover
  • RWTH Aachen
  • FH Münster