The most important information about studying petroleum engineering in Germany

Bachelor’s Degree Content in Petroleum Engineering

This major includes advanced studies in petroleum engineering, management, economics, and law. Specialized and management skills are integrated through a voluntary semester abroad at a partner university or practical project work at an oil/gas company as well as an interdisciplinary group project. The bachelor’s degree ends after completion of a graduation project. There are 3 specializations to choose from: Reservoir Management, Drilling and Production, and Deep Geothermal Systems.

The job market after graduation

The demand for well-trained engineers in oil and gas technology and deep geothermal energy remains high. After graduation you will be qualified to undertake self-reliant activities as well as planning and management tasks in the global petroleum industry and its environment. This includes the description and evaluation of oil and gas deposits, economic development and production, oil and gas processing, as well as storage and transportation of salable products.

Potential Employers for Petroleum Engineers

  • Oil and gas industry companies
  • Companies in the energy supply and storage industry
  • Research institutions and universities
  • engineering companies
  • Business Consulting
  • Supporting service companies affiliated with the authorities and associations

Duration of study petroleum engineering for bachelor’s and master’s degrees

The Bachelor’s degree in Petroleum Engineering is taught over 6 semesters and is taught in both German and English. The Master’s degree in Petroleum Engineering is taught over 4 semesters and the language approved for the Master’s degree is English.

What is the median rate of income after graduation?

The annual salaries for graduates of a master’s degree in Petroleum Engineering range from 43 thousand euros to 72 thousand euros annually and this depends on the place of work and the years of experience gained.

Source:
gehalt.de

What are the conditions that must be obtained to be able to study this specialty?

For a bachelor’s degree, a high school diploma with a grade point average above 70% and sufficient knowledge of German and English is required. The MSc in Petroleum Engineering builds on a BSc in Energy and Raw Materials (focusing on Petroleum Engineering). An alternative requirement for admission is a Bachelor’s degree in Petroleum Engineering from a recognized (technical) university as well as a good knowledge of English.

أهم المعلومات المتعلقة بدراسة هندسة البترول في ألمانيا

محتوى درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة البترول

يتضمن هذا الاختصاص دراسات متقدمة في هندسة البترول والإدارة والاقتصاد والقانون. يتم دمج المهارات المتخصصة والإدارية من خلال فصل دراسي طوعي في الخارج في جامعة شريكة أو عمل مشروع عملي في شركة نفط / غاز بالإضافة إلى مشروع مجموعة متعدد التخصصات. تنتهي درجة البكالوريوس بعد الانتهاء من مشروع التخرج. هناك 3 تخصصات للاختيار من بينها:إدارة المكامن, الحفر والإنتاج, أنظمة الطاقة الحرارية الأرضية العميقة.

سوق العمل بعد التخرج

لا يزال الطلب على المهندسين المدربين جيداً في مجال تكنولوجيا النفط والغاز والطاقة الحرارية الأرضية العميقة مرتفعاً.بعد التخرج ستكون مؤهل للقيام بأنشطة تعتمد على الذات وكذلك مهام التخطيط والإدارة في صناعة البترول العالمية وبيئتها. وهذا يشمل وصف وتقييم رواسب النفط والغاز ، والتنمية والإنتاج الاقتصادي ، ومعالجة النفط والغاز ، وكذلك تخزين ونقل المنتجات القابلة للبيع.

أرباب العمل المحتملين للمهندسين البترول

  • شركات صناعة النفط والغاز
  • شركات في صناعة الإمداد بالطاقة والتخزين
  • المؤسسات البحثية والجامعات
  • الشركات الهندسية
  • استشارات الأعمال
  • دعم الشركات الخدمية التابعة للسلطات والجمعيات

مدة دراسة هندسة البترول لدرجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير

يتم تدريس درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة البترول على مدار 6 فصول دراسية ويتم التدريس باللغتين الألمانية والإنجليزية. ويتم تدريس درجة الماجستير في هندسة البترول على مدار 4 فصول دراسية واللغة المعتمدة لدرجة الماجستير هي اللغة الإنجليزية.

كم هو معدل الوسطي للدخل بعد التخرج؟

تتراوح الرواتب السنوية لخريجي درجة الماجستير في هندسة البترول بين 43 ألف يورو و 72 ألف يورو سنوياً وهذا يعتمد على مكان العمل وسنوات الخبرة المكتسبة.

المصدر:
gehalt.de

ما هي الشروط التي يجب الحصول عليها للتمكن من دراسة هذا الاختصاص؟

بالنسبة لدرجة البكالوريوس يتطلب الحصول على شهادة ثانوية عامة بمعدل فوق 70 % بالإضافة إلى المعرفة الكافية باللغتين الألمانية والإنجليزية. وتعتمد درجة الماجستير في هندسة البترول على درجة البكالوريوس في الطاقة والمواد الخام (تركز على هندسة البترول). هناك شرط بديل للقبول هو الحصول على درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة البترول من جامعة (فنية) معترف بها بالإضافة إلى معرفة جيدة باللغة الإنجليزية.